Passport & Entry Visas

  • EU countries, Commonwealth countries and the USA do NOT need a visa.
    Schengen Visa holders are allowed to enter the Republic of Cyprus.
    The Schengen Visa has made traveling between 25 member countries (22 European Union states and 3 non-EU members) much easier and less bureaucratic. Traveling on a Schengen Visa means that the visa holder can travel to any (or all) member countries using one single visa, thus avoiding the hassle and expense of obtaining individual visas for each country. A Schengen visa allows the holder to travel freely within the Schengen countries for a maximum stay of up to 90 days in a 6 month period. For further information click here
  • For a list of countries whose citizens do NOT need a visa for a stay of up to 90 days, provided they are bona fide visitors click here
  • Letter of Invitation
    Delegates requiring a letter of invitation in order to attend the conference may write to the Conference Secretariat specifying the necessary details. Please note that this procedure aims at assisting the delegates who need to obtain a visa or permission to attend the conference. It is not an official invitation covering fees and other expenses and does not imply any financial support. Visas will be issued by the Embassies and General Consulates of the Republic of Cyprus (For more details visit the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Cyprus)
  • For a list of countries, whose citizens are required to have a visa to enter the Republic of Cyprus click here
  • For further information please visit Visa Application Procedure and Documents Required
  • Turkish citizens
    Turkish citizens may obtain a visa by visiting their nearest Embassy or General Consulate of the Republic of Cyprus. The nearest Embassy for the Turkish citizens who live in Turkey is in Athens . The Turkish citizens who live abroad may click here in order to see a full list of Cyprus diplomatic missions worldwide). Travellers arriving in the Republic of Cyprus may enter the country only through the legal ports of entry: Larnaca and Paphos International Airports which are situated in the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.


Comments are closed.